Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Richard
    bh

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    Was all great
    Cecy manager was fab
    Ulises
    mx

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    28 January 2018

    Comfortable, friendly, pretty little inn.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, lots of character, garden setting. Great neighbourhood, and close to the beach.
    Ric
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    7 January 2018
    I have stayed here twice before. I love the location and like the fact that it is a small inn.
    Larry
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michel
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    20 February 2017

    Friendly small hotel near the beach.

    Pricey
    Very friendly welcome by staff, nice small hotel. Nice big room.
    ROMEO
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 April 2018

    Wonderful time!

    I didn't travel to Mexico to complain about meaningless things. Stop crying.
    The property was gorgeous well-maintained well-groomed and very quiet. My room was a large and open. Bathroom very roomy shower was great. I had my own kitchen. Plus they furnished Industrial water jug dispenser. That came in very handy. I was a block from the beach a nice mom-and-pop convenience store right there Pharmacy right there. Close to everything and yet far enough for complete peace and quiet. There is also a restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch, always had a great meal.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    26 January 2018

    Ok

    Did not clean the room daily, never changed the sheets in a week!
    Planting
    Gloria
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    22 January 2018

    Not worth the money, hard to find, not taken care of, and many many steps. Sorry I didn’t think of t

    The price was at least double of the value. We booked the following 4 nights with a different company and the room, breakfast and facility was half the price and more than twice as good. Not sure if I will ever use Booking. Com again.
    Didn’t eat near the hotel because didn’t like the neighborhood.
    Edgar Sinta
    mx

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2017

    Terraza Inn review

    To many stairs to climb
    Location is perfect
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 November 2017

    Great staff and location with steep stairs

    There are many flights of steep stairs, even to get to the lobby. If you do not want to have to climb many flights of winding and steep stairs, avoid this hotel. Otherwise it is a great property in a great location.
    Great location and staff. This is a charming, clean, basic hotel.
    Evan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    So nice helped w luggage
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cesar
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2017

    Excellent place near the town center

    Excellent and aforable place near the centre.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    22 March 2017

    mediocre hotel - no real service, but pretty good location

    La Terraza Inn is very basic, but I didn't expect that from the pictures or description. There is no real front desk - it's hard to get someone when you need someone. Don't expect staff to be around to help you with anything (directions, restaurant recommendations, etc.). It's not a bargain hotel, so I would expect more from the service and amenities. The rooms are ok - not very comfortable beds and bedding and no real amenities such as shampoo or coffee. (We weren't given any shampoo - just basic soap. There was also no coffee of filters for the coffee maker.) There are also apparently only 2 sets of keys per room, even though you can book 3 guests per room. This is a problem as you need a key just to get out after around 6:00 PM. (There is no buzzer or anything - a key is the only way in or out.) I stayed there 3 nights, but they only serviced the room once. The WiFi is also terrible. It barely worked in the room - I had to go sit by the reception area in the courtyard most of the time. (It's not unpleasant to sit there, but I would expect the WiFi to work in the room. What really made me upset was that they gave my room away. In the hotel's defense, we were a group of friends. But I specifically requested a bed with 2 rooms and my friends did not. They arrived first and convinced the hotel to give them my room. I guess fortunately the hotel honored my reservation in the end and gave me back my room. But it made for a very awkward weekend with my friends, and a very negative situation for the hotel. I would not stay here again.
    The grounds are nicely kept. The perhaps son of the family was often around always working. The nice part about the rooms was the kitchenette - small fridge, toaster, coffee pot (but no coffee), and basic dishes. The location is also great - just a block from the beach and the famous Blue Chairs resort. The air conditioning worked well, and the room was bright with a lot of windows.
    Scott
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    9 March 2017

    Poor service and even poorer response to issues.

    1. be sure you see this is a CASH only inn 2. the manager left early, and was unreachable by phone. I tried and booking.com tried 3. there was no hot water 4. the sheets were stained 5. there were fire ants all over the 'closet' area 6. the room was not ready when we arrived
    The courtyard is beautiful
Loading reviews